top of page

Our Logo

The Hawaiian Islands

The six major Hawaiian islands are Kauai, Oahu, Molokai, Lanai, Maui, and the island of Hawaii, also called The Big Island. The smaller islands are Niihau and Kahoolawe. 

Hui Huliau's offices are located in Waianae on the island of Oahu. 

Not Final.png

The Poi Pounder

The poi pounder, which is made from a Hawaiian stone called pohaku, is a traditional tool used to pound taro root into a substance known as paiai. When mixed with water, paiai creates a paste-like substance called poi. Both paiai and poi once served as a primary source of food and nutrition for the Hawaiian people. 

We will provide for our people. 

The Splinter Paddle Law

The Law of the Splintered Paddle was established by King Kamehameha I and assured that every man, woman, and child would be able to travel freely and in peace with the right to lie down to sleep by the roadside without fear of harm. 

We will honor and protect our people. 

How to pronounce King Kamehameha
bottom of page